4DP FTP seems below my true FTP

Hi,

I’m new in cycling training and bought a smart trainer few weeks ago.
I started the sufferfest with the week prep plan for the 4DP test, did the test, spent a week playing with the other apps (Tacx, Rouvy, Zwift), then started the training plan “All purpose” (novice) for 12 weeks.

My 4DP (sprinter):

• FTP 201
  • MAP 257
  • AC 342
  • NM 882

I have already done a complete week of the plan, 4 workouts (not counting yoga & other sports), and I feel the training is not hard enough. My HR is most of the time around 120bpm - way below the zone shown in the workout. I can breathe through the nose, speak easily and I’m trying to occupy myself by working on my form and pedal stroke to not get bored.
I’m a regular rower so I’m used to suffer in interval and endurance training where my HR is between 160 and 185bpm for long periods of time (this year my max HR is 192, I’m 34).

I’m a bit skeptical about my FTP value. I did 2 climbs last week in Rouvy (2 & 3 days after the 4DP test) and my data:

• 1st climb: in 57min, 199W avg, 213W NP, 220W in max FTP
  • 2nd climb: in 1h24, 209W avg, 214w NP, 219W in max FTP.

And it was not max effort.

I’m used to do strength training where you start at very low percentages, so I know perfectly we need to start too easy. But as the FTP value is a strong parameter, I’m wondering what to do because I have elements that let me think that my FTP is higher than the one I produced in the 4DP test. I might have “failed” the test, but you can ask my wife and my neighbors, they heard me very well screaming like a maniac while doing it. I was totally destroyed after so I’m sure I was close to max effort.

I’m not the guy arguing the workout plan, but as I just started a 12 weeks plan I think it’s worth discussing the data used to calculate everything. I saw 3 options: stick with it, bump the FTP to 219/220, do a full/half monty test.