New to the Sports Science Team!

Hey hey! I am Jinger (Ginger with a ‘J’)… the newest member to the Sports Science Team in Boulder. I am thrilled to become a Wahooligan and immerse myself in The Sufferfest culture!

In terms of background, I earned a PhD from CU Boulder in Integrative Physiology with an emphasis on biomechanics. Next, I spent three years at Emory School of Medicine completing a postdoctoral fellowship in neuroscience before accepting a tenure position at Penn State in kinesiology.

During this academic journey I have both participated and coached others in thousands of events ranging from short running races to multi-day endurance challenges.

Personally, one of my MOST favorite things is exercising outside- and understanding the science behind how to improve fitness and performance is seriously a dream job.

Looking forward to interacting with you all!

37 Likes

You had me at running:heart:

Seriously, welcome aboard and congratulations on the new gig!

1 Like

That’s an impressive skill set!! Welcome to the greatest mythical nation on the planet :slight_smile:

Welcome!

Welcome @coach.jinger.g! I will be curious to see how you plan your Knighthood :wink: Kidding (not kidding). I’m sure you’ve been briefed that now that you’ve entered Sufferlandria, you can never leave (though why would anyone want to?).

The science and innovation behind The Sufferfest is one of many many things that keeps me (and a number of others I know) an annual subscriber to the app (best value for dollar out there, bar none).

I’m sure Sirs Mac and Neal will be grateful for your expertise as will the nation that hates them so much. Well, Sir Neal anyway #everyonehatessirneal

7 Likes

Welcome, Coach Jinger! With such an impressive resume, I can’t wait to see what you bring to the team.

You’re going to love it here, and we’re going to love having you. Again, welcome!

Welcome Coach Jinger. I hope you have a wonderful time in your new position.