Recommend a plan for me?

I’m a 35 y/o guy who came back to cycling this past summer after non riding for 5 years. I’m new to the Sufferfest and I’m new to indoor cycling in general. I’ve been doing 10 hours/week on average of cycling and around 150 miles/week. I’ve taken the last two weeks a little easier though I do have Full Frontal scheduled for tomorrow. After that, I’m not sure where to go.

I’ve never done a structured training plan, but I’m excited to get started. Motivation and consistency won’t be an issue. The first Full Frontal I did a month ago classified me as an attacker with a strength in repeated efforts and a weekness in VO2/MAP. My goals are still crystalizing, but I know I want to get out and race, I just don’t know enough about it to fully clarify my goal. There’s a “tour” some competitive locals organized this year that I’d like to top a stage on, and getting my 5 sec above 1200 would be cool (currently at 900+)

I was going to do all purpose road then power then speed demon, but maybe I should do a building block in MAP before all-purpose? Maybe that Transition “up” plan would be a good starting point. I am going to keep a mountain bike ride and gravel ride in my weekly schedule for at least the next month.

Any tips would be appreciated. I’m just new to, and ignorant of, all of this. Thanks

Welcome! I was in a similar position back in March so I will tell you what I have done and maybe it will help you on your journey. I am primarily MTB with some road. I ride a 50 mile MTB race once a year and also some shorter MTB sprint races. I never trained in an organized fashion but always had it on my list of things to do. I would just go to classes at the gym to lift and do cardio and then ride MTB with friends. I would show up to the 50 mile race and do okay because of my overall fitness but knew that I could get faster with a plan.