Add Level Mode Training for Pre Full Frontal Workout and Modify Targets During Test

Hi, newbie here and just got done with the full frontal test. Just a couple of suggestions for feature improvement.

In the 3 weeks of training preceding the full frontal test, there’s no training for how to use Level Mode. Needless to say on test day, I was completely unprepared when I started the workout and it told me I needed to be in level mode click here, (which I did).

The remainder of the test was a mess, with me trying to figure out which gears to be in and when, as well as not knowing which targets to try and meet or not depending on the section of the test. For the latter issue, I’d suggest only giving the targets that you need the rider to strive for and ignore or don’t show a target for those that don’t matter.

Thanks again! I’m sure even as messed up as the test was for me, it’ll help tailor workouts, but to get the most from it, I’ll need to try and find some workouts that teach level mode and then redo the pre full frontal training and retake the 4DP test.

3 Likes

This is something I would have appreciated too! Nowadays I do one or two sessions a week on level mode - usually the endurance/inspiration ones - partly so I can change cadence and Watts and see what it does to my HR.

2 Likes

Hey @toddsdonald, I upvoted this. They could call it Pre-Frontal (in keeping with the SUF humour and theme). In the past I’ve just run one of the Open Vids and tested out the various levels to see how quickly each ramps up and to fiddle with gearing. But, to your point, I do like the idea of a Pre-Frontal specifically designed to help you practice it.

12 Likes

Heck, even running FF after using Level mode all the time is still difficult. Any help on this would be amazing.

1 Like

Certainly it could be part of the Full Frontal Prep Plan.