Anyone looked at Rouvy?

Hi,
I have a big summer planned so am training hard, lots of sufferfest (did Rue the day last night) and sometimes run back to back vids, or ride multiple On locations (Italian lakes last week). I’m even thinking about a half Knight (squire?) of 5 vids at some point but as my summer culminates in L’Etape which has some long, long climbs I’m keen to try and replicate riding 15k at 7% so while I can do that on the no vid endurance rides, I wondered if anyone had any tips of the right way to approach this or had taken a look at Rouvy? I haven’t kicked off a free trial yet but it looks promising (to run alongside Wahoo, not instead of). I like the idea of being able to cycle some famous climbs Mt Teide, Alpe D’huez, Ventoux etc.
Look forward to your comments.

1 Like

I have a Rouvy subscription and I’m happy with it. Allows me to do exactly what I want on the routes I want.

I’m doing a month free trial off the back of a GCN promo code and quite like it.

I have used Rouvy for years, and I like it. In fact, I used Rouvy before I started with Sufferfest.

I usually substitute a Rouvy ride for an Inspiration ride, or if I have an Endurance ride in bad weather. With Rouvy, I can learn to ride to RPE far better than I can with Sufferfest, and I get a better understanding of the relationship between my gear selection and effort.

It also gives me the opportunity to ride places I probably will never get to do in real life.

I find Rouvy and Sufferfest together a very useful combination.

Anyone have experience with both Rouvy and FulGaz and what they’ve found to be their relative pros/cons? Those are probably the two other training platforms I’m most interested in.

I’ve done both, but have stuck with Fulgaz. Outside of the look and feel of the two platforms, these are the differences as I see them: