Haven't been able to complete one work out

I’m new to suf and did my 4dp test and started the general road plan. I haven’t bee able to complete any work out except the ones that are supposed to be endurance ones and I find those to be pretty tough too. Not sure why. Use garmin vectors for the power on a Tacx Neo 2. I’ve had both for a long time and am pretty confident in the numbers.

today for example I was scheduled to do Blender. My 5 minute power in the 4DP was 321 and this work out the 3 set has me doing 320 for 3 minutes with another 6 sets to go and already having done over 10 minutes at FTP in the previous sets. I can’t see how that is possible to complete.

I think its time to go back to Xert.

1 Like

I’m not quite sure that you’re doing the ‘right’ Blender as the only time you hit true threshold is in the final 3 efforts. The rest are 90% threshold (Sweet Spot … 88-96% FTP) and ‘should’ be uncomfortable but eminently ’doable’

Don’t forget that Blender is a tough session and is designed to really test you, in fact you’ll find that most of the SUF sessions are like that but there’s some very good science behind them for being this way

I also don’t think it’s a good idea to let the Vectors control your Neo2 … I did an experiment with my Kickr and dual sided Stages and it was a complete disaster but once I just let the Kickr do it’s thing everything was fine

2 Likes

Hi Gordo,

I definitely don’t let my powermeter control my Tacx. I just use the Tacx for both power and trainer control otherwise things get a little iffy. Might be die in part to losses between the crank (pedals in your case) and the trainer. I tried it once, never again.