Hi folks, newbie here, 4DP test and plan

Hi folks,
Hope your doing well?
Newbie here :person_raising_hand: :biking_man:
I have questions regarding 4DP result and plans

Info: 37yo, 110kg/242lbs, singlespeed 46/16 gear ratio, wahoo kickr snap.

I try to get back cycling started last year and after a broken acromion I’m at 6 month riding outside. But I’m in Montreal so winter will be indoor cycling

I took my 4DP test last week with result

• NM - 837W
  • AC - 372W
  • MAP - 227W
  • FTP - 196W

I try a MAP plan but I think I’m doing something wrong
Today I made cadence builder and nine hammers but in ERG mode. It was by default but I can’t sustain the cadence for the power or vice versa.
Do I need to do it in level mode ?

Will I have to do all the activities in level mode and play with the UI all along?

How can I best match the plan with my equipment ?

Link for nine hammers
Nine hammers

Link for cadence builder
Cadence builder

Any insights is appreciated
Thanks for your time. Glad to be here and try my best to progress

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum. If you keep it in ERG the power will be set by the program so you don’t have to worry about it and you can focus on cadence. Sometimes a change in cadence will change your power for a few seconds until the trainer adapts, but it will then set the power. Congrats on getting two workouts in.

1 Like

Thanks.
I didn’t have any resistance so I mashed my pedals. Maybe I was too ecstatic of indoor cycling and didn’t let the time to the trainer to adapt the values.

Thanks again for your time

Will try it again tomorrow after my other workout “a very dark place”