Kickr Bike Refresh

Hi All,

I’m thinking about purchasing a Kickr Bike but it’s been around for 2 years and I thinking it’s due a refresh/upgrade/release - does anybody anything about new version in 2022?

Cheers
Ian.

2 Likes

Unlikely. Read through comments on this review:

1 Like

For what’s it’s worth, i really like the kickr bike. I’ve been using it for about 8-9 months and don’t regret the purchase in any way (maybe getting it sooner!). If you can swing it, I suggest going for it.

1 Like

I’ve been thinking similar. Whilst it is two years and counting I’m not exactly sure what I would really want in version two. I’m guessing I’m only hesitant based on so many stories of bike failures and issues.

1 Like

Hey Adam, I was thinking a ver 2 of bike would have all the issues sorted out… hopefully. I understand the current bike is the hardware release 4 which would suggest that most of issue should be resolved now.

1 Like

I’m waiting for the removal of the cadence limiter.

2 Likes

You would hope so. That said in the current climate with all the supply chain issues I can’t exactly see a new platform any time soon

1 Like

Me too. I’m waiting until it supports a cadence of at least 200. The current one is useless on any cadence build etc workout which are very common in systm.
Hopefully it will be more solid too. I don’t have any numbers but there seem to be quite a lot of broken bikes. Although the current bike in release 4 should have resolved the most common problems.
But sadly the indoor boom is over. Most people who would buy a smart trainer or whatever would have done so already. Most company’s, wahoo included, seem to be pulling back resources.

1 Like

My KICKR Bike bought last October (2021) does not appear to limit the cadence in a range that affects me - during the new On Location - Tasmania Hobart City cadence builds, I was able to sustain a cadence of 153…

2 Likes

In my case, I’m the limiter. :slight_smile: