Power Match. AGAIN

So I know there are other threads out there about this, but hoping to refresh as some are pretty old. I am new to systm, coming from both trainerroad and zwift. Does anyone have some advice on reading power from a kickr snap and assioma uno pedals? I tried using the snap for control and the pedals for power, but it constantly puts me way over target.

I’m thinking about just using the pedals and running the snap in level mode. Frustrating to have to do that with a $500 trainer.

1 Like

I have a kickr core and there is a setting within the Wahoo app to use a power meter as it’s power source. I am not sure if that setting exists for the kickr snap. Using this eliminates the need to use power matching in TrainerRoad, SYSTM, Zwift, etc. since it is already performing a “power match” within the hardware.

Cool I’ll try it out. Does it work within systm? For some reason I thought that only worked within the wahoo app.

It should work in any app. As far as I can tell once you change that setting the trainer always uses your power meter to set power instead of the internal power source for the trainer. Maybe someone here can confirm…

Awesome, thank you. I will try it out tonight… Have revolver on the schedule. Really appreciate the input.

@McCarthyRyD I was also asking about Power Match for use with my Kickr Snap and 4iiii PM a few weeks ago.

The “Control w/ANT+ Power Meter” option in the Wahoo app is available for the Snap, but doesn’t work (it only works with direct drive Kickrs). See here for the discussion:

It seems strange that Wahoo aren’t planning on implementing Power Match in SYSTM… it’s standard in most other indoor training apps and there still seems to be enough people wanting the feature.

1 Like