Advice on ramp test

Hi all im new to the froum but have been a sufferlandrian now for 1 yr ( i know thank you please stop clapping) last winter was the strongest season i had and i do put it down to Sfest
However due to personal problems i have been unable to get regular time on the bike since october and only managing 2-3 hrs max per week , but now im ready again
So what im looking for is some guidance on should i do a 4dp or should i do a half monty ?
Then should i go for a novice training plan (because of lack of fitness ) or a fitness booster ,any help or advice would be greatly appreciated as i would rather put the effort in and do it properly than just wing it

Many thanks in advance

Jon

You’ll always get more accurate results (albeit more painful as well) from FF. Look at it as your new “starting” point. I’m betting it won’t take you long to regain fitness. As for the best plan to start after that, I’d say whatever plan most closely aligns with whatever your goals are. Sorry if that’s not helpful.

The Tour starts in a few weeks and that is often a big fitness booster (unless you are smashing yourself into the ground repeatedly). So, you could do the FF prep week, then add the truncated ToS prep plan, then the ToS. Happy SUFversary. :clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Thanks for taking the time to get back to me glen :+1:t2: i did consider the ff as i thought this woukd give me a better insight as to where i am and i know compared to the last one in jan 20 then there would be a big difference therefore giving me a better picture
Do you reckon i should do primers ?or just a leg loosener or just go in for the kill as looking to do a test in next day or so ?
Cheers jon

1 Like