KOS - Stopping Thinking & Ride!

Hey folks - to say that I’m a bit intimidated writing here is an understatement. You all are amazing and your posts and feedback to others have been tremendous. I started riding 1 year and 11 months ago in my recovery effort from a serious Covid event. The KOS challenge will be my 2-year anniversary gift to myself! It had been nearly 40 years since I did any serious riding outdoors. I bring that up because my “couchlandria” doppleganger is telling me, “too soon”. BS - I have the right to suffer as much as anyone else! The mental prep series was sooo needed.

I have reviewed as many KOS events as possible. Assessed and analyzed the feedback. Organized and arranged, and have come to the conclusion - I gotta just ride! So I have defined a plan and some alternatives. I finished my 4DP update in late November '22 so I’m using those numbers. Here’s what I’m thinking, your feedback is greatly appreciated:

Also, I ride for a cause. This year will mark my 3rd Bike MS ride. Last year was a 2-day and 150 miles with 4,000 feet of climbing. So, I ride to rid the world of MS. The KOS Challenge is the first milestone in my Bike MS 2023 effort!

https://www.facebook.com/donate/1289842565073905/

12 Likes

One important note - this happy series of sweating and suffering will be next week. March 4th, 2023.

3 Likes
  1. Thin Air
  2. AVDP
  3. The Bat
  4. G.O.A.T
  5. Revolver
  6. Power Station
  7. The Omnium
  8. Do As Your Told
  9. The Wretched
  10. Fight Club

Based on your image, this looks like your planned order?

Looks like a beautiful bucketful of suffering!

I hope you really like or loathe The Wretched to put it number 9! I had it at number 6 on my initial quest. It is definitely quite the test!

And Thin Air is also one of my favorites.

Edit: You’ve posted the date while I was typing this, so I’ve duly edited out my question. :slight_smile:

1 Like