More information on ToS for Newbies

Hi, I am new to Sufferfest (Oct 2020), but have been enjoying it and seeing my fitness improve.

I am thinking about joining the ToS, but the page on https://thesufferfest.com/pages/community-tour-of-sufferlandria-2021 does not quite explain how it works. Is it a set selection of videos, or can you choose, or are they new ones specifically for the tour?

One vital question I have is how long are the sessions likely to be each day?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Martin

1 Like

Do it! Otherwise youā€˜ll miss out on all the fun.

It will be my first tour as well, but I heard and read so many great things about it.

The stages will be announced soon. There is a specific set of workouts selected for each day.
Youā€˜ll have around 50 hours to complete each stage - as long as the date of the day is somewhere around the world.

The link you posted already gives a good overview.

Even if you canā€˜t do all the stages, there are options. Do as many as you can manage and be proud of your effort. At the end of the day, itā€˜s all for a good cause and for the fun in shared suffering.

The length of each stage / workout will probably be around an hour with a few longer stages happening primarily on the weekend. At least thatā€˜s what I gathered from past events.
I am sure more seasoned sufferlandrians can elaborate.

Stay tuned for the announcementā€¦

5 Likes

@Pierre basically nailed it!

This will be ToS #7 for me, itā€™s an awesome week of shared suffering!!

Itā€™ll be the first year with the focus of it being on the forum, so itā€™ll be interesting to see how that goes!

One thing to know, during the tour posts of graphs incur a $10 penalty donation to The Davis Phinney Foundation :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Oooh, I like it. I have to prepare my graphs. :slight_smile:

3 Likes