New to Sufferfest, what plan to start with

I’m brand new to Sufferfest, joined yesterday and jumped in with the full frontal 4dp test. I was told I’m a sprinter, so surprise there, and that my Vo2 max is my weakness. I have been riding on Zwift and outside for the last 3-4 years, but still feel like I have a lot of room to improve. My main reason for joining was to increase my overall fitness and have a plan that will integrate strength training and yoga as I was struggling to balance all 3. I race on Zwift, but not IRL. Eventually I would like to build my climbing ability as my husband loves to climb and it’s my nemesis, but one goal at a time.

I have been looking over the plans and I’m not sure if I should start with the All purpose road or fitness Kickstarter? And if I should start at Novice? Any help getting me started in the right place would be appreciated.

2 Likes

Hello and welcome to the land of suffering :wink:

Fitness kickstarter is for those that were off the bike for plenty of weeks and do not want to put a lot of stress in a short period of time.
By reading your post, this is not your situation.

If you want to focus on e-racing, try the corresponding plan.
All purpose road is great, because it hits many areas.

Check the rest of the plans, read the descriptions and pay attention because some of them include outdoor rides as well, but of course, you can always do these inside as well.

As for the level selection, novice, intermediate and advanced do not correspond to your current bike experience, but how many hours/week you are willing to give in training.
Obviously, advanced puts more stress than intermediate, which is harder than novice.

Happy suffering!

1 Like

Welcome to Sufferlandria @hkovacs14, you can never leave. My 2 cents, there are e-racing plans to consider plus what @lapingv755 said above.