New to Sufferfest

Hi all, I’m new to sufferfest and still within the 14 days free trial period. I have not subscribed in any training app before as I think I would not be able to maximise the benefits for the reason that I am only home and could only use it (probably) during the weekend. Question for you guys is, if I continue to do subscribe how do I get most of the trainings knowing that I only have 2 days in a week to use and do the trainings provided.
Note, I normally join a group ride outdoor during Saturdays.

Yes, in my experience I found that even 2 days a week of intense interval training made a difference. The MTB club I used to ride with noticed when I started being able to keep up with the best climbers in the club . That was 10 years ago before the app, 4DP customised workouts, when the videos were download only and ridden to RPE. The greatest thing about Sufferfest for me is that the workout videos are engaging, entertaining and encourage me to try hard.

4 Likes

I would add that, without knowing your personal circumstances or schedule of course, the yoga and strength exercises may turn out to be things you could incorporate in to the mid-week. They don’t need the bike trainer and come with the app.

4 Likes

Thanks to your inputs @JGreengrass and @leebo . Just wanna share with you my experience as a first time user. Friday early morning I did the Half Monty so that whatever the results are those will be used when I do the FF as I don’t want to use the estimated FTP based on the information I gave when I signed up. And as I’ve said I wanted to maximise the app, so I did the FF in the evening of the same day I did the HM. And the results are a bit low as compared to my HM effort in the morning. This is probably because my body is already tired for the day.
Anyway, planning to do again the 4DP this coming Sunday and have my Saturday group outdoor ride be my warm up heading to the paln on Sunday.
Cheers!

Hi @deppesteves. Welcome to this forum.