Hi, so I’m a newbie to sufferfest I’m only on day 3 of an all purpose road training plan with strength, yoga and mental and I’m loving it. I kind of realised what was in store for me as my partner is currently training to attempt (and succeed ;)) his knighthood on the 21st December. His chosen charity to raise money for is the stroke association as I suffered a stroke a few years ago and it’s left me with central post stroke pain syndrome and also chronic hemiplegic migraines which I have to have 31 botox injections in my head, shoulders and neck every 12 weeks.
I’m on so many meds per day but I’ve found focusing on something helps alot.
I have a real passion for cycling but since my stroke I’m too unsteady to go out on the road so the turbo has been a life saver for me.
I push myself hard and I’m determined (and slightly stubborn ;p) to complete this plan and go on to do more.
I just wanted to say hello and thankyou for putting together some awesome workouts. I may struggle but I won’t quit :muscle:
Shell

16 Likes

Good to have you on the Sufferfest Shell, I knew you would end up moving to the dark side :wink::joy:.
You’re a true inspiration to so many after everything you’ve been through and are still going through. For you to train the way you do makes me super proud.
I know you’ll love it in Sufferlandria and these fine people here will support you as I do until the bitter end. Just watch out for those laser goats!!! :scream::scream::wink::kissing_heart:

6 Likes

Laser goat’s?? Were you keeping that as a sneaky surprise for me? :flushed::joy: thanks Jeff :heart:

3 Likes

Ohhhh there’s plenty of surprises to be had along the way, don’t you worry :joy::wink::kissing_heart:

2 Likes

Hi @Shell! Welcome to SUF!

3 Likes

Thanks so much, glad to be here :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Welcome to Sufferlandria, Shell! We’re stoked to have you join our beautiful nation.

Never let the Laser Goats catch you slacking! Did Jeff tell you about the Flogging Stations?