SYSTM integration to Vitality

I’m new to Vitality (health insurance that gets cheaper and with rewards if you do exercise) essentially, if you do stuff on you Garmin devices, the metrics are sent over to Vitality and you get rewarded.
This is great, but it doesn’t recognise activity stored in Garmin connect from SYSTM. There is a long running thread on this on another couchlandrian platform for cycling, but couldn’t see anything here. Any thoughts or plans? Thanks. Sir Chris.

2 Likes

Do you have a garmin @SirOgilvie? Can you use it to record your activities directly while still using SYSTM (i.e. dual recording) ?

Hi sir Coutts, thanks for the reply. I do. It has occurred to run the Garmin edge alongside, save, then delete the 2nd entry once recorded in Vitality.
I think it will work, just wondering if there is a more elegant workaround or brute force fix.

1 Like

I used to dual record fairly regularly (and would just have to remember to delete the duplicate once I was done with it). I’m not familiar with this type of insurance but it seems odd that Vitality won’t recognize SYSTM uploads to Garmin connect. Would they accept Strava files? Or, are they specifying that you have to use a garmin device to record the activity?

Hey @SirOgilvie I just looked this up. You can connect Strava and all should be good. Click the link and scroll down a bit…

1 Like

What duplicate? I dual record (sometimes) on my Garmin and don’t have duplicates anywhere.

Vaguely related, if I do a Garmin challenge (200 km bike during February, for example), anything transferred over from SYSTM doesn’t register to the challenge even though it’s right there on display in Connect. I have to record with my Garmin device. First World problem, of course :grinning:

1 Like

Hey @titanicus the duplicates for me would be my garmin head unit recording and my SYSTM upload to garmin. It’s been awhile since I’ve done that so maybe that doesn’t happen anymore :man_shrugging: