When to rest or scale down your training?

Some advice please. for the last few training sessions I have noticed that my workouts are getting harder to complete and the results are a bit disappointing. I have mentioned on here a few times that I have considered bailing out on a couple of workouts, which I have never done before, but managed to struggle to the end. Today, I had the FTP Progression 5 x 7mins at FTP workout to do. This should have been reasonably hard but as my FTP was set back in June during the 4DP test and since then I have been really diligent with my training and sticking to 3:1 plans so I would not have thought it wouldnā€™t be too much of a problem. I struggled even to get through the first 7 minutes @ FTP, breathing really hard, HR up to my cTHR level and legs really burning but managed to get through the second. By the time I got to the third I just could not keep up the cadence, HR was rising and I had, had enough, physically and mentally which is unlike me. I even took a longer rest before the next 7 minute interval but within a minute of continuing I packed it in, legs felt like lead, I was out of breath and very annoyed that I had to stop but realised that there is no point in carrying on. I deleted the ride so it wouldnā€™t show anywhere or on Strava as I was so angry with myself. My legs never burn that much unless I really push it to the max. I have mentioned before that I feel worse after a rest day and yesterday was a rest day!! I feel ok off the bike with no apparent illness symptoms but have no energy on the bike once the effort levels kick up. I donā€™t ā€œfeelā€ overtrained and get plenty of rest as I am retired and please myself the rest of the day what I do or donā€™t do. How would you proceed with this? I have OPEN 60 scheduled for today, 3hr ENDURANCE tomorrow and the DEFENDER on Sunday, should I scrub the lot and have a complete rest off the bike or concentrate on doing some lower level easy/endurance rides for a while and k