Basic RGT question

I have been using RGT for a few months but only on Magic Roads - Quick Rides. There is a local group that does a Tuesday night ride which I would like to join. Having never done a group event on RGT I don’t know what the ride details mean.

*Drafting: on - seems pretty self explanatory assuming it is not different that the rides I have been doing.

*Collision braking: on - what does this mean in the context of the app and this ride?

*Elimination mode: on - no clue what this is?

*Allow Virtual Power: on - what does this mean in the context of the app and this ride?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

1 Like

First time using RGT for me today and I quite enjoyed it. I’m also looking at some of the group rides / races and had the same queries. From a bit of Googling I managed to find the following on Wahoo RGT support and a RGT Blog

Automated braking will occur to avoid colliding with riders in front of you. You’ll see your power value turn red, indicating braking. You can overcome this by pushing significantly higher power numbers than the rider in front of you - or by approaching them at a significantly higher speed.

ELIMINATION MODE RULES

1. Elimination happens at the finish line or when a rider is lapped by the leader (overtaken with one lap)
  2. In Normal Laps and Positioning Laps, any number of riders can be eliminated by being lapped
  3. In an Elimination Lap, any number of users can be eliminated by being lapped
  4. if the number of eliminated users during the lap is larger than the chosen setting for “Riders eliminated per lap”, then no riders will be eliminated at the finish line
  5. if the number of eliminated users during the lap is smaller than the chosen setting for "Riders eliminated per lap”, then the difference between that setting and the lapped riders, will be eliminated at the finish line