Norway Fundraising Challenge

Not only first time ToS here, but also first time fundraiser, and apparently I am not that good at it. There is not really much tradition for private fundraisers here, but I am giving it a go still.

Looks like it customary to come up with some kind of wacky things to do while suffering, and ideas to add to the suffering. Although it probably does not compare to much else of the inventions from fine Sufferlandrians, I have tried to “make” the Norway Challenge.

It so happens I have signed skinsuit previously owned by the featured Pro in “Norway”, CF Hagen (see photo evidence from pain cave photo below), and if I am able raise contributions to the goal of $500 prior to undertaking Stage 5, I will do the stage in his old skinsuit. “Where is the challenge in that?” you might ask. Well, now for some stats:

CFH: 180 cm, 65 kg, size S
Me: 185 cm, 85 kg, size L/XL

So there is that. It may prove a challenge just to get dressed, and I am pretty sure it will not be comfortable. I will of course provide photo evidence if there are forum contributors. Unfortunately I have no idea how to set up a live feed, but if someone has an easy step by step recipe for that I might attempt to do so.

Have spread the word to my cycling club (which just happens to be the same club as CF Hagen’s) hoping for some contributions. Will spread the word to my work colleagues as well, although I am finding it hard to explain the concept to outsiders…

Thank you!

5 Likes

You‘re doing great already, Magnito.

I‘m not much help with drumming up donations, but you got my support (and a small donation)!

I will share and like wherever I can.

Gooo!

4 Likes

Thanks a lot Pierre, you are too kind!

Yeah, kinda had second thoughts before I posted here in the first place, as everyone here are donating all across Sufferlandria already.

But hey, if you never try, you will never succeed!

3 Likes