Total Beginner - Maximizing 14-day trial - Device Question

Hi, all. Before the Pandemic and WFH I was commuting to work by bike. Once my office became my bedroom I stopped riding. In an effort to keep up my very low level of fitness (and to a have a place to store my bike in my small apt. now that it wasn’t going to work with me everyday) I bought a very cheap trainer. I found that I needed very focus, timed workouts to be successful. I started watching YouTube training videos and riding for 20-30 to recreate my commute. That’s worked pretty well but my setup is such that every time there is an ad (which can be up to six times in 20 mins) I have to get off my bike and walk over to my computer to skip commercials. It’s very frustrating. In order to find a solution to this problem that allows me to keep my computer setup and to find a system that will hopefully motivate me, give me a little more structure, and ideally some type of community, I found Sufferfest and started the 14-day trial.

Although it’s not designed for a non-athlete who knows nothing about completive cycling, I think this could work pretty well for me. My main goals are, workout daily, increase my fitness level, and build strength so that when I do go back to work, I’ve lost the 10lbs (4.5kgs) of pandemic weight and I’m not starting back at square one on my commute. I’m also wanting to increase my mood and do something fun (which my bike commute accomplished…most days). Within this 14-day trial, I’m trying to figure out if this app will be effective for me and worth paying for, or if I need something else.