First FF, screwed up 5 min, interpretation of results

Hey all,
I’m brand new to SUF, and fairly new (without the brand) to cycling in general.
I did my very first FF just yesterday, after I gave myself a good week to get used to the trainer, the SW and indoor riding. As for the results, I have two questions:

1. I screwed up the 5 min effort. Plain and simple. I wasn’t sandbagging really, but when you come into this test with close to zero experience, it’s really hard to pace yourself correctly. Frankly, also the advice that’s given in the “How to get the most out of FF” only helps so much. It refers to how I should feel 2.5 min into the test. Which I will only know 2.5 min into the test :wink: Let’s face it, I underperformed, whichever the reasons. Another point is, I did not feel properly warmed up. Perhaps that is because the artificial power metrics the App assigned to me during on boarding were way too low, or I simply need more time (I’m an old man after all).
    All this resulted in me being 2 minutes into the 20 min effort, riding marginally below my 5 min result and thinking, boy, I think I could do etter if I simply did the 5 min again right now…
    The following efforts were much easier to pace for me. 20 min gave me the time to settle in and adjust after a few minutes, with enough time left of the clock. I’m an experienced 5k and 10k runner, so 20 min all out efforts feel like my living room. I think I got veeery close to my max. I nailed the 1 min too, I’m pretty sure.
    The app of course gave me a warning flag, telling me I had not even achieved 115% of my FTP during the 5 min.