Yep. I do this pretty regularly when I need to insert extra recovery in a plan. I note the end date of the existing plan and then delete it. All the completed workouts remain on my calendar. I then add the plan in again with a new ending date extended by the desired amount of time. Only the upcoming workouts for the new plan are added to my calendar. The result is my calendar shows my completed workouts, and the new upcoming workouts.