Sim mode workouts?

I’ve been using Suf for a couple of years and love the workouts, the structure, and the basis of intervals. A few months ago I bought a smart trainer which has been great fun in ERG mode, but I’ve been more and more interested in SIM mode as used on other platforms. I can’t get on with Zwift, but tried Rouvy yesterday and the SIM mode route I did, using my gears to adjust for the gradients, was a really nice and engaging change. It also allows me to get full use of my smart trainer’s capabilities. Then finally, it’s also nice to be able to go as hard/soft as you fancy for the chosen course without getting bullied by ERG :laughing:

I wonder if Systm are considering any SIM mode workouts? I guess the principle is very different to the fixed video narratives used currently, but I think it would really help add variety to the library. Those platforms that have SIM rides have plenty of structured workouts based on intervals (nowhere near as good as Suf though), so arguably offer a more comprehensive set of options. The ‘just go for a ride’ approach to SIM mode makes a fun change every now and then, and would allow group ride options as offered elsewhere. Level mode on open workouts isn’t the same.

So feature request - a small volume of high-quality SIM mode workouts please! I appreciate this would be a big effort, but with the Systm development over the last year or more this must have been considered and ruled out, or considered and on the list for development? Would be really interested to know the thoughts on this.

8 Likes

Interested to know the official reply!

1 Like

That is exactly why I have kept my Rouvy subscription.
I can also simulate my Mt. Sufferlandria ride on it.

3 Likes

I’d be down for some of that too!

Could be interesting to combine it with a fitness test? Series of climbs of different lengths to test fitness levels?

Basically, what you’re asking is for Wahoo to buy Rouvy and incorporate that into SYSTM?