Workout video loading problem

Maybe this has been dealt with in the past. I am new to SYSTM and find it not very effective in viewing content while on a workout.
The streaming is so erratic it is best left with sound “off”. I have downloaded the workout as it has been recommended on some online (other ) forum. And when downloading it all workouts pop up a message stating “Video Error: the video content will not be loaded”.
I use up to date software on a Macbook.

Ideas? Thoughts? Answers? Fix suggestions?

2 Likes

Did you check your internet connection?
I have Mac Airbook from 2003 and iPad from previous generation and it works perfectly. I know this is not helping your situation. I don’t download, just stream and i never had any issues.

Thanks Stephane

Newer MacBook and all connections are fine. Actually can watch (with no issues) movies on TV in the gym where the bike is set up but the SYSTM just glitches

Macbook here, never seen this error. I’ve taken to downloading my workouts for the week ahead of time. I do occasionally come back to find a workout has not downloaded in which case I have to cancel the download (there is an app delay here when I do this) and restart the download.

1 Like

Did you tried uninstalling, reboot, reinstalling?
:man_shrugging:t2:

I can try. Nothing to lose.
Thanks

2 Likes

Thanks for all the tips. I deleted the app and reloaded and it works fine.
… I think I may have initially loaded the iOS on the MacBook
Oops

1 Like

I’ve been having the same issue, started a few weeks ago. Super annoying, yesterday I was trying to do the Wahoo Frontiers ride but couldn’t follow the story because every few minutes the video would freeze for 3-5 minutes. No issues with connections anywhere else in the house. I’ve deleted and re-downloaded the app, I’m also on a MacBook.

I haven’t had problems in a long time, but the second half of February I’ve been having a lot of odd streaming issues.