What next after 4 wk Threshold Block

I’m new to SYSTM. First thing I did was a HM and FF Test Week. I’m now finishing a 4 Week Threshold Block. What to do next: Another HM/FF Test Week, just a FF, take a week off first then do the test(s)…? After that I figure I’ll do another 4 week block, perhaps MAP. I’m open to suggestions.

@Saddlesaur There is a guide on how to use the blocks - link is below.

Wahoo - How to Use Building Block Plans

However, I would suggest something longer term such as All Purpose Road as it will still work on improving your strengths and weaknesses, the testing is built into the program and there is the option to add strength.

As far as testing - generally every six weeks to 3 months is the interval. If you think that you have seen improvement and want to update your numbers try the Half Monty as that one requires less preparation time.

Good luck!

I’d agree. I’d be tempted to use one of the longer training plans to suit your goals, they include a mid plan Half Monty Test to check your progress and finish with your event or Full Frontal.

Hey. That’s a great FAQ. My riding around here is often all up (1+ hr of continuous climbing) then all down, and almost all mtb. My objective is improving my speed on the long climbs, and having enough reserve to negotiate the occasional technical sections. Seems to me FTP is what I need the most. It’s funny in that my FF test shows me as being a sprinter despite all my riding being mainly uphill slogs. I’ll check out some of those longer plans.

@Saddlesaur Ah - okay then try pre-season MTB. I have done that several times and have had a lot of improvement.